Schooling

Everything else, off-topic. Share your thoughts on sports, news, politics, school, gardening, stamp collecting, etc...
Crisu
Wan Wan Wan
Wan Wan Wan
Badges:
ImageImage
Worships: Kinomoto Sakura
Melon Pan: 50
Wish: Fluency in Japanese

Schooling

Post by Crisu » Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:45 pm

Who's still in school?

Or what do you think of education in general? Are you training to pursue something? A degree or certification? Do you have a dream job? How much free time do you have outside of your schooling?

I'm a college student close to graduating (for a second time with a master's degree) and anxious about final exams. In addition, I'm at the mercy of many employers while looking for a job. Some of you younger guys have it a bit easier being relative comfortable in the school system while our economy is in a weakened state. While public school funding is probably a bit down, at least you have a place to go every day, lunch to eat, and a purpose and goal.

In the college scene, I can see financial aid being able to do less .. and tuition costs increasing, but more often than not, being a student is easier than being a new employee somewhere else, where job security is uncertain.

And if you're already an adult and working, well.. I'm not sure what kinds of issues you'd have since I'm not there just yet. I wonder how much free time you get out of a 40-hour work week to spend on ISML or your other hobbies.
ImageImage
Signature by Hikari-chan
FNSNA
Season faery
Season faery

Re: Schooling

Post by FNSNA » Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:19 pm

Undergrad here
While kinda working at the same time (in a co-op program where I swap work and study for every 4 months)
As for me being able to type this when I'm working...
...>_>....u get the idea
Seishi
Familiar
Familiar
Worships: Takamachi Nanoha
Wish: The past to not weigh me down

Post by Seishi » Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:52 pm